81/455 EK

UNITED NATIONS WATIONS UNIES

OSTAL ADDRESS ADRESSE POSTALE UNITED NATIONS N.Y. 1001: CABLE ADDRESS—ADRESSE TELEGRAPHIQUE UNATIONS NEWYORK

REFERENCE C.N.130.1981.TREATIES-1 (Depositary Notification)

UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION ON CONTRACTS FOR THE INTERNATIONAL SALE OF GOODS

CONCLUDED AT VIENNA ON 11 APRIL 1980

SIGNATURE BY DENMARK, THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF GERMANY, FINLAND,
THE NETHERLANDS, NORWAY AND SWEDEN

The Secretary-General of the United Nations, acting in his capacity as depositary of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods concluded at Vienna on 11 April 1980, communicates the following:

The above-mentioned Convention was signed on behalf of the Governments of the following States on the dates indicated:

Denm	ark		M	"	26	May	1981
Finl	and	F'			26	May	1981
Germ	any, Federal	n,					
Re	public of 🗼				26	May	1981
Norw	ay				26	May	1981
Swed	en and				26	May	1981
Neth	erlands				29	May	1981

Upon signing the Convention, the Governments of Denmark, Finland, Norway and Sweden dealared, in accordance with article 92 (1) of the Convention, that they will not be bound by Part II of the said Convention.

15 June 1981

M

109 MEMBER STATES plus 7 NON-MEMBERS

ENGLISH AND SPANISH

			
AFGHANISTAN	GAMBIA	MALTA	SOUTH AFRICA
AUSTRALIA	GERMAN DEMOCRATIC	MAURITIUS	SPAIN
AUSTRIA	REPUBLIC	MEXICO	SRI LANKA
BAHAMAS	GERMANY (FEDERAL	MONGOLIA	SUDAN
BAHRAIN	REPUBLIC OF)	MOZAMBIQUE	SURINAME
BANGLADESH	GHANA	NEPAL	SWAZILAND
BARBADOS	GREECE	NETHERLANDS	SWEDEN
BHUTAN	GRENADA	NEW ZEALAND	SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC
BOLIVIA	GUATEMALA	NICARAGUA	THAILAND
BOTSWANA	GUYANA	NIGERIA	TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
BRAZIL	HONDURAS	NORWAY	TURKEY
BURMA	HUNGARY	OMAN	UGANDA
BYELORUSSIAN SSR	ICELAND	PAKISTAN	UKRAINIAN SSR
CANADA	INDIA	PANAMA	UNION OF SOVIET SOCIALIST REPUBLICS
CHILE	INDONESIA	PAPUA NEW GUINEA	UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
CHINA	IRAQ	PERU	UNITED KINGDOM
COLOMBIA	IRELAND	PHILIPPINES	UNITED REPUBLIC OF TANZANIA
COSTA RICA	ISRAEL	POLAND	UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
CUBA	JAMAICA	PORTUGAL	VENEZUELA
CYPRUS	JAPAN	QATAR	YEMEN
CZECHOSLOVAKIA	JORDAN	SAINT LUCIA	YUGOSLAVIA
DEMOCRATIC YEMEN	KENYA	SAINT VINCENT AND	ZAMBIA
DENMARK	KUWAIT	THE GRENADINES	ZIMBABWE
DOMINICA	LESOTHO	SAMOA	NON MUNICIPALITY CONTINUES
DOMINICAN REPUBLIC	LIBERIA	SAUDI ARABIA	NON-MEMBER STATES
ECUADOR	LIBYAN ARAB	SEYCHELLES	DEMOCRATIC PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF KOREA
EL SALVADOR	JAMAHIRIYA	SIERRA LEONE	KIRIBATI
ETHIOPIA	MALAWI	SINGAPORE	NAURU
FIJI	MALAYSIA	SOLOMON ISLANDS	REPUBLIC OF KOREA
FINLAND	MALDIVES	SOMALIA	TONGA
	•		TUVALU
			VANUATU

ALSO SENT TO:

INFORMATION COPY SENT TO:

COPY SENT TO: - 4 Information Centres

- Juriste Principal, Palais des Nations, Geneva, Switzerland
- UNCITRAL Law Library, Vienna International Centre, P.O. Box 500, A-1400 Vienna, Austria
- UNCITRAL, Vienna International Centre, A-1400 Vienna, Austria.